Reasons Why Music Will Be Better This Year

Can I just say that music this past year was pretty bland. I’m not going to lie, I was jamming out to Ariana Grande and Iggy Azalea as much as everyone else, but it got old fast.  Speaking of them, did anyone notice that music was dominated by new artists this year. Some of it included Tove Lo, Charlie XCX, and Meghan Trainer. Personally the only people who made in impact for me this year were Sam Smith and Hozier. I don’t about anyone else, but to me Sam Smith seems like the male version of Adele and Hozier surprised me, because you don’t usually hear that type of music on the radio.

I think part of the reason why there was so many new artist was because many of the already established artists seem to have taken a break this year, leaving room for those aspiring to get to the to the top. I cannot tell you how excited I am about music this year, I think it will definitly be better thanthis year.

#1

 

Lana Del Rey is just that one person who seemed to have been born in the wrong era. I love her style; her make up, clothes, and music. It all just seems so out of place in our time, but it make sit that much more memorable. The new album will be entitled Honeymoon will come out sometime after summer. She will be collaborating with Mark Ronson, bring on the vintage sounding music. Can I describe it like that, whatever that’s what I’m going to call it.

#2

CL is debuting in the US this year, I already talked about this in a previous post, but I’m just too freaking excited.  It was announced that she will be pairing up with Florence and the Machine, Skrillex, Ariana Grande, Diplo, and Will.I.Am. CL and Florence & the Machine….What!? Never in my right mind would I have put those two together. There has been a lot of backlash after it was announced that CL would debut in the US by many people, many assuming that she won’t succeed. In my opinion if she stays with the image she currently has, The Baddest Female, she won’t last long, it will be like Iggy Azalea all over again.  However she herself has said that she hasn’t been able to fully express herself within 2NE1, so maybe it will be completely different from what she has shown.

#3

Speaking of Florence and the Machine they releasing a new album this year. I was so obsessed with them two years ago when I finally gave their music a chance and then I completely forgot about them.

#4

Big Bang is having a comeback after three years. There has been many solos and sub-units, which were awesome, but nothing is better than when all five of them come together Big Bang. The chairman of there company has already said that it’s there best album so far, which is a lot to say since Big Bang had plenty of great albums in the past nine years. I could not stop listening to their last album, Alive. It had everything; a mix of r&B, pop, ballad, and dance. Let’s just say my exceptions are pretty high for this album.

#5

Adele. That’s it. That’s all you need to know. I don’t need anything else. How is she gong to top her damaging sophomore album? I don’t know, and I can’t wait. Rumor has it she will be collaborating Pharrell Williams (haha…get it…no…okay). One thing is for sure, we can tell who is going to get all the Grammy’s next year. Dare I say it, she is going to SLAAAYYYY.

#6

Marina and The Diamonds, my queen. She already released five singles and her full album come out in April. the thing with Marina is that I don’t really like her songs the first hearing, weird right, I declare her my queen yet don’t enjoy her music at first hearing. Her music grows on me and once it does, It never goes away. So saying that, I wasn’t really feeling some of the newly released songs, except for Happy. Haunting and simple, yet so profound.  Her sound is different from the usual pop and her lyrics are brilliant.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

